April 12, 2005


Board Conference Call
April 12, 2005
2:30 p.m. ET


Present: Patty Wente, KWMU (President); Tim Eby, WOSU (Past President), Jon Schwartz, KUWR (Board Member No. 2), Bill McGinley, WOI (Board Member No. 1) (WOI) Dorie Vallillo, WIUM (Treasurer); Christina Kuzmych, WFIU (Secretary); Cleve Callison, WMUB (Vice-President); Tim Emmons, WNIU (Board Member No. 3)

I. Meeting began at 2:30 p.m. ET .

II. PRRO Award

It was decided the CPB Senior Vice-President Fred DeMarco would be the recipient of the PRRO Award. It would be given at the A-Reps meeting in Washington . Fred has announced his retirement from CPB.

III. CPB Ombudsman

The naming of two ombudsman positions at CPB was questioned. The need for a Republican and Democratic ombudsman was questioned, as CPB should be non-partisan. Both individuals were inclined to be conservative. This initiative was started in the Cox administration and carried on by Tomlinson.

IV. Future PRIMA Meetings

Cleve sent out a call for meeting places for the 30 th Anniversary Fall PRIMA conference. New Orleans was voted out since it serves as the location for the winter meeting. Other locations suggested included Branson , Missouri , Chicago , Kansas City, Cincinnati , and Nashville . The location needs to be in an airline hub city.

V. PRIMA By-laws

Patty pointed out that the 30 th Anniversary is a good time to revisit and update the PRIMA By-laws. It’s also a good time to start charting PRIMA directions for the next years.

VI. Meeting Adjourned at 3:05 p.m. ET .

Respectfully submitted
Christina Kuzmych, Secretary


Scroll to Top